This festive carrot ring is a cross between a sweet carrot cake and a savory carrot bread. I typically make this recipe for Jewish holidays (particularly Rosh Hashanah) to add a festive flair to the holiday table. This post contains affiliate links. Please see my disclosures. Are you looking for a festive, fun, beautiful and […]
Recipes for Jewish Holidays
Good For You Gluten Free takes Jewish Holidays very seriously. Over the years, we've amassed a good number of Jewish recipes, including my muc raved about gluten-free challah recipe, as well as these delicious gluten-free Rosh Hashanah, Passover and Hanukkah recipes.
This gluten-free apple cake recipe post contains affiliate links. I’ve been gluten-free for five years and haven’t once attempted to make a gluten-free apple cake for Rosh Hashanah… until, that is, this year. For the Jewish people, Labor Day isn’t the unofficial end of summer; rather, it’s the official start of our most important holiday […]
This Passover Charoset Recipe post contains affiliate links. Please see my disclosures. Passover is not just a celebration of the Jews release from Egyptian slavery; rather, it’s the birthday of the Jewish people. It’s the celebration of the Jews receiving the Torah directly from G-d and it’s the celebration of the birth of a people, […]
This post featuring my no-bake gluten-free chocolate matzah cake for Passover contains affiliate links. Every year for Passover my Aunt Ayala would make this wonderful gluten-free chocolate matzah cake. As a child I couldn’t get enough of it! Years ago I asked her how she made it and I couldn’t believe the simplicity of her […]
Hanukkah is almost here and I’ve curated eight crazy gluten-free Hanukkah recipes, one for all eight crazy nights! I curated these gluten-free Hanukkah recipes from some of my favorite and most trusted bloggers and recipe developers around so I know you’ll be in good hands. Also, please note that these gluten-free Hanukkah recipes have been […]
Shabbat Shalom! This recipe for a gluten-free challah is dairy-free and can be made egg-free if needed. The recipe calls for 51 percent oat flour, the only gluten-free grain mentioned in the Torah. Read this article for details on why oat flour is an essential ingredient in gluten-free challah. This post contains affiliate links. See […]