• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content
  • Skip to primary sidebar

Good For You Gluten Free

Living your best gluten-free life with celiac disease and gluten intolerance

  • View GoodForYouGlutenFree’s profile on Facebook
  • View g4uglutenfree’s profile on Twitter
  • View goodforyouglutenfree’s profile on Instagram
  • View goodforyouGF’s profile on Pinterest
  • View goodforyouglutenfree’s profile on YouTube
  • Home
  • Recipes
    • Appetizers
    • Bread
    • Main Dishes
    • Desserts
    • Breakfast
  • The Boxes
  • The Podcast
  • Articles
    • Celiac Disease
    • Dear Miss GF Manners
    • Gluten Sensitivity
    • Nima Sensor Tested
    • Gluten-Free and Celiac News
    • Products & Ingredients
    • Gluten-Free Living
    • Health & Beauty
  • Shop
  • About
  • Contact Us
Home » Gluten-Free News & Information » Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s Are No Longer Gluten-Free. Here’s What Changed?

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s Are No Longer Gluten-Free. Here’s What Changed?

Last Updated October 29, 2026. Published October 29, 2026 Good For You Gluten Free

Sharing is caring!

  • Share
  • Email
Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s Are No Longer Gluten-Free. Here’s What Changed?

Heads up, Trader Joe’s shoppers! If you’ve enjoyed the store’s seasonal Pumpkin O’s cereal in the past, there’s an important change you need to know about.

Trader Joe’s has updated the cereal’s recipe in Fall 2026, and the current version is no longer labeled gluten-free. The ingredient list now includes wheat starch, and the package declares “Contains Wheat.”

The packaging also removed the “gluten-free claim” and has a totally different design.

What Changed?

In previous years, Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s were labeled gluten-free and made with ingredients including brown rice and oats.

I previously featured and tested the cereal with my Nima device on Good For You Gluten Free because it was marketed as gluten-free, and it came back as gluten-free.

However, the current version (Fall 2026) has a different ingredient list. According to Trader Joe’s official product page, the cereal now contains wheat starch and is no longer advertised as gluten-free.

Here’s what the old packaging looked like – as you can see, this was totally redesigned:

The Bottom Line

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s used to be a gluten-free seasonal favorite, but the recipe and labeling have changed in 2026.

This is a good reminder to check ingredient lists every time you shop, even when buying products you’ve safely enjoyed for years. Manufacturers can change recipes without much fanfare, and a product that was once labeled gluten-free may no longer be the next year.

For the latest ingredients and allergen information, visit Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s product page.

Filed Under: Gluten-Free News & Information, Products & Ingredients Leave a Comment

Reader Interactions

Leave a CommentCancel reply

Primary Sidebar

Welcome to Good For You Gluten Free

Hi, I'm Jenny Levine Finke and am passionate about the gluten-free lifestyle. I'm a certified integrative nutrition coach and self-taught expert on [most] gluten-free things. I have celiac disease and know the struggles you're going through first-hand. This is why I've dedicated this blog to serving the celiac and gluten sensitive communities with important information, product and restaurant reviews, and simple recipes I hope you'll love. Read More…

Read My Book!

Dear Gluten Book Cover

Download My Safe Dining Card

Free download - gluten-free safe dining card
Logos of publications that Good For You Gluten Free has been featured in

My Trending Blog Posts

  • Delicious Gluten-Free Pumpkin Squares
    Delicious Gluten-Free Pumpkin Squares
  • The Ultimate List of 25 Gluten-Free Cereals [Tested for Hidden Gluten]
    The Ultimate List of 25 Gluten-Free Cereals [Tested for Hidden Gluten]
  • 5 Dangers Associated with the Gluten-Free Diet and How to Avoid Them
    5 Dangers Associated with the Gluten-Free Diet and How to Avoid Them
  • 22 Best Products to Buy at Costco When You're Gluten-Free
    22 Best Products to Buy at Costco When You're Gluten-Free
  • Simple Two-Ingredient Gluten-Free Pasta Dough
    Simple Two-Ingredient Gluten-Free Pasta Dough
  • Easy Gluten-Free Bread Recipe Using 1:1 Gluten-Free Flour
    Easy Gluten-Free Bread Recipe Using 1:1 Gluten-Free Flour
  • 5-Ingredient Gluten-Free Bagel Recipe
    5-Ingredient Gluten-Free Bagel Recipe
  • Monk Fruit Chocolate Chip Cookies Made with Almond Flour (Keto and Low-Carb)
    Monk Fruit Chocolate Chip Cookies Made with Almond Flour (Keto and Low-Carb)
  • No-Fail Gluten-Free Pancake Recipe + Tips for Extra Fluffy Pancakes
    No-Fail Gluten-Free Pancake Recipe + Tips for Extra Fluffy Pancakes
  • 23 Classic Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free Flour Recipes
    23 Classic Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free Flour Recipes

Graduate of the:

Certified Integrative Nutrition Health Coach Badge

Before Footer

You may not reproduce or publish any content on Good For You Gluten Free without written consent.

Copyright © 2026 Good For You Gluten Free. All Rights Reserved.

  • Blog
  • Disclosures & Disclaimers
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Contact Us